Friday, November 16, 2018

Speaker Has Sent A Letter To President And Informed No Confidence Motion Against Minority Government Got Passed -Parliament Was Prorogued Until Monday

Speaker Karu Jayasuriya has informed
the President Maithripala Sirisena by a letter  that a no confidence motion has been passed against the appointed government of Premier Mahinda Rajapakshe by a majority of 122 votes as 122 MP's voted for the motion and no one voted against.

Speaker has sent the No confidence motion submitted against the minority government with the signatures of 122 MP's voted for the motion .

Meanwhile Speaker Karu Jayasuriya has prorogued the parliament until 1.30 p.m on Monday the 19th of November after the no confidence motion got passed. He had left the house escorted by Policemen. 

No comments:

Vigils In Germany For The Victims Of A Racist Attack Yesterday europe-51581930