Friday, December 7, 2012

Opposition Members Of PSC Follows CJ'S Move By Withdrawn From The Committe

As chairman of the 11 member Parliamentary Selection Committee (PSC) probing the charges in impeachment motion against chief justice Dr.Mrs.Shirani Bandaranaike  has rejected the conditions made by opposition members of PSC all opposition members of the committee withdrawn from proceedings yesterday(08).meanwhile all opposition members in Parliament staged a walk out yesterday evening as a protest on PSC's refusal of  the conditions made by opposition members .  chairman of PSC government MP Anura Priyadarshan Yapa has refused to accept condition made by opposition members to remain in the panel further.

As a protest supposition members United National Party (UNP) MP's John Amaratunge and Lakashman Kirialle ,Tamil National Alliance(TNA) MP R.Sampanthan and Democratic National Alliance(DNA) MP Vijitha Herath were withdrawn from the proceedings of the committee.

Meanwhile group of government MP's claimed the withdrawal of  chief justice and opposition MP's from PSC is a tactical move.

US Hits A Record Corona Cases And Hospitalizations