Friday, January 11, 2013

Impeachment Motion Against Chief Justice Has Passed In Parliament

The controversial impeachment motion against Chief Justice Dr.Mrs.Shirani Bandaranaike whas passed today(11) in Parliament after debated in two days with 155 MP's vote for the motion while 49 MP's voted against the motion.20 MP's were absent during the voting.the MP's of main opposition United National Party(UNP) and leftist Janatha Wimukthi Peramuna walked out from walked out from the parliament during the voting.

 The resolution passed by parliament today is due to send to  the president for future course of action. 

Pakistan Cricket Squad Quatantined After Testing Positive In New Zealand