Wednesday, April 6, 2011

National Cricket Selection Committee Members Have Resigned

The Four member National Cricket Selection Committee headed by Former Sri Lankan Batsman Aravinda De Silva has handed over their resignation letters to the Sports Minister Mahindananda Aluthgamage this morning.

The Selectors including Chairman Aravinda De Silva.Ranjith Fernanado,Amal Silva and Aswar Ali were handed over their resignation letters to the Minister.The resigned Selection Committee was appointed in 26th of May 2010.

Meanwhile the Chairman of the resigned Selection Committee Aravinda De Silva has said that they will make an official statement on their stand to the media by tomorrow(07th).

Deputy Captain Of Sri Lankan Cricket Team Mahela Jayawardena Too Resigned From His Post

Following the resignation of Sri Lankan Cricket Captain Kumara Sangakkara from One Day Captaincy his Deputy Mahela Jayawardena too handed over his resignation to the Sri Lankan Interim Board of Cricket today according to the Cricket Interim Board Secretary Nishantha Ranathunge.

The Cricket Interim Board Secretary has confirmed that Mahela agreed to hold the Deputy Captaincy of the Sri Lankan Team till the end of the World Cup.

He also said that the New Sri Lankan Cricket Captain and Deputy Captain will appointed within two weeks time.

French Bus Driver Dies Over Face Mask Attack europe-53367432