Showing posts from October 10, 2013

TNA Has Appointed New Ministers For The Northern Provincial Council

The Tamil National Alliance(TNA) which has secured a land slide victory in the recently concluded Northern Provincial Council Elections has today (10) appointed four ministers for the provincial council .also TNA has appointed C.V.K Sivagnanam and Anton Jayanthan respectively as the new Chairman and Vice Chairman of the council.

the newly appointed ministers of the council are as follows.

P. Ingaranesan – Minister of Agriculture, Livestock, Water Supply and Environment

T. Kurukularasa – Minister of Education and Cultural Affairs

P. Sathyalingam – Minister of Health

P. Deniswaran – Minister of Fisheries, Transport, Rural Development

The Chief Minister of  Northern Provincial Council  C.V Vigneshweran has been sworn in before president last Monday(07).

Nine New Deputy Ministers Were Sworn In Before President

Nine new deputy ministers were sworn in before president Mahinda Rajapaksha   at the Presidential Secretariat this morning.former cricketer and the current MP of ruling UPFA Sanath Jayasuriya and former private tutor Mohan Lal Grero were among the newly appointed deputy ministers.

 The names and portfolios of new deputy ministers are as follows.

Sanath JayasuriyaDeputy Minister of Postal ServicesLakshman Wasantha PereraDeputy Minister of Industry and commerceSarath WeerasekaraDeputy Minister of Labour and Labour RelationsY.G. PadmasiriDeputy Minister of AgricultureAnthony Victor PereraDeputy Minister of Coconut Development and Janatha Estate DevelopmentHemal GunasekeraDeputy Minister of Cooperative and Internal tradeMohan Lal GreroDeputy Minister of EducationNishantha MutuhettigamaDeputy Minister of Minor Export crop PromotionSarath MutukumaranaDeputy Minister of Rehabilitation and Prison reforms