Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Three Health Institution Heads Who Delayed Their Transfers Released To The New Stations

 The Heads of the three Health Institutions attach to the Health Ministry who have delayed implementing the transfers they have received by months have been released to their new stations  with immediate effect according to the Health Ministry sources.

The three health institutions heads namely Dr.Hemantha Beneragama the outgoing Director of National Drug Authority,Dr.Amal Harsha De Silva the Western Provincial Health Director and Dr.(Mrs) Deepthi Perera the Director of Family Health Bureau have been released to the new ,stations as Director of Family Health Bureau ,Director Of National Drug Authority and Western Provincial Health Director respectively.

These directors who were delayed implementation of their transfers  also subjected to heavy criticisms of  the hands of several health trade unions.