Monday, March 9, 2009

LTTE Breakaway Faction Leader Karuna Amman Appointed As A Minister

Leader of the LTTE breakaway faction TMVP Vinayagamoorthy Muralideran alias Karuna Amman took his oaths as the Non Cabinet Minister of National Integration And Reconcilliation before the President Mahinda Rajapaksha this evening.He is currently serving as a Parlimentarian appointed from the National List of the Governing UPFA Party.

Karuna Amman who was the former leader of the Eastern Command of the LTTE and the Person behind of creating the Suicide Squads split LTTE in 2004 along with large number of LTTE Cadres in the East including the Pillayan the current Chief Minister of the Eastern Provincial Council.Later they formed the party Thamil Makkkal Viduthalai Pukkal(TMVP).

Karuna took his oaths at the Prime Ministers Official Residance the Temple Trees and he along with over 2000 TMVP members joined the Sri Lankan Freedom Party(SLFP) headed by President Mahinda Rajapaksha at this occassion.Karuna said they are no longer used their Party name TMVP which is also have the name Tigers.

LTTE Attacked A Government Ship Carrying Food Items To The North

LTTE to day launched an Artillary attack on the Ship MV Bintan which carried 500 Metric Tonnes of essential food items to the trapped tamil civilians in the Mulativue District .This Ship is carried Food including Rice Dhal and Vegetable oil and Kerosene and Petrol to Puthummattalan in the Mulativue District from Trincomalee.

However the Ship managed to off the Deep Seas according to the Military,