Thursday, September 10, 2015

Three Civil Society Representatives Have Been Nominated For The Constitutional Council

The Three Civil Society Representatives have been nominated  for the Constitutional Council today(10).The three members are Dr.Radhika Kumaraswamy,Dr.A.T Ariyaratne and Shibly Aziz.

These three Civil Society Representatives are due to be appointed to the Constitutional Council during next few days with the approval of Parliament the sources said.

Cabinet Ministers Patali Champika Ranwake and Wijedasa Rajapakshe were appointed to the Constitutional Council earlier as the representatives of President and Prime Minister respectively.JVP MP Vijitha Herath has been also nominated for the Council

The Council which comprising seven members is due to establish Nine Independent Commissions including the Police Commission and monitoring the affairs of the commissions.

No comments:

Vigils In Germany For The Victims Of A Racist Attack Yesterday europe-51581930